The Dark Rituals Series
The books are coming out in both ebooks & print.  You can buy them online.
If you can't buy online you will have to request the print book from your bookstore.
Check at the bottom of this page for more info on how to request a print book.

Buy Your Copy!


Buy your copy today!

In Awakening, the first installment in the Dark Rituals series, a former healer turns to the Death Arts to seek revenge.

Seventeen-year-old Colina was born a healer. But after a horrific event forces her to leave her clan, she becomes desperate to learn the dark magic of the death dealers, mages who draw their power from the spirits of the dead. Colina was taught to fear and hate death dealers, but becoming one of them is the only way for her to get the revenge she seeks—and the only way for her to survive.

Colina asks a young death dealer named Luke to help her, but he’s reluctant to train her in the Death Arts. Little does she know convincing him to teach her will be the easiest part of her journey. To become a death dealer, Colina will need to undergo three dark rituals, each more terrifying than the last. At the same time, she’ll have to deal with her growing feelings for her mentor. Too bad the first ritual involves him strangling her to death.

As Colina undergoes the trials, she discovers an untapped darkness within herself. If she survives the horrific rituals and gains dark power, what will she become?

Dark Rituals series originally appeared on Wattpad with over three million reads. Awakening is the first book of four and was named Wattpad’s Best Suspense Story of 2014.

Note to Readers in the Phillipines - iBooks doesn't currently have a store set up in the Philippines. What this means is that customers can access an iTunes storefront, but only free content is provided. The customer will need to access the title from another vendor, or go through iBooks AU or NZ to purchase the title.


Buy your copy!


 Buy your copy today!

In Possession, the second installment in the Dark Rituals series, Colina must use her wits to escape from an insane asylum—and a serial killer.

Seventeen-year-old Colina Campbell had no choice but to seek the ways of the death dealers. After surviving three terrifying rituals, she’s embracing her new power—but it comes at a price. Now she must use her dark abilities to recover what she’s lost.

Colina’s quest to restore her boyfriend Luke’s spirit into a new body leads her to an insane asylum, where a brain-dead and wheelchair-bound patient named Dean becomes her target. She performs a possession spell, but it’s botched: Luke inhabits Dean’s body, but he’s only in control during the witching hour. And when Dean wakes up after an accident one night, things get seriously complicated.

Even worse? A serial killer has been murdering patients, and it looks like Colina’s his next target.

Now Colina must use her wits to root out the serial killer and escape the asylum unscathed with her loved ones in tow. Even if she makes it out alive, the nightmare’s just beginning—who knows what’s waiting for her in the darkness?

Buy your copy today!


 Buy your copy today!

In Revenant, the third installment in the Dark Rituals series, Colina grows in power and ability—and faces danger like never before.

After miraculously escaping the insane asylum, it becomes clear that Colina holds unprecedented power—she can force spirits into the afterlife, summon a pack of spirit animals, and even raise the dead. But with those abilities come problems: just as they escape evil’s clutches, Colina and her friends are abducted by a dark mastermind with horrifying intentions.

Now Colina is being forced to raise an undead army for a madman set on unleashing the demons of hell and reverting the world back to a state of chaos. In fact, he’s already started: death dealers are dying by the hundreds, blamed for the evil acts that Colina unknowingly committed.

And the demon she raised so long ago is fighting on his side.

Torn between the romantic attentions of Luke and Dean and unable to trust her own deathly abilities, Colina has nowhere to turn. Will the darkness finally consume her soul?

Pre-order Now!

COMING 2/17/2016


In Legion, the climactic finale to the Dark Rituals series, Colina must face her demons—both literally and figuratively—once and for all.

How can you buy the Dark Rituals books?

The books are available digitally and in print.

Awakening, Possesion and Revenant - Ebook/Print books - the Ebooks are available now anywhere ebooks are sold!

Print book available now via FFF store, Amazon B&N and BookDepository


Legion, book 4 - Ebook and print available Feb 17, 2016.

Where can you buy the books?

The ebooks are available everywhere ebooks are sold and on the publisher's store (

The print books available online via Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Book Depository. Can't buy them online you can go into a book story and order them by request.

Why aren't they in bookstores?

My publishing houses uses print-on-demand, which means the books are printed as people buy them.

How can I get a print book?

Print books  available online via,, Book, and, of course, the FFF Store ( If you live outside of the US, they will be on (they ship to 100 different countries). If you can't order online, then go to your local bookstore and ask the bookseller there to order it for you. How? Tell the bookseller it's "available in the Ingram catalog" or "available via Ingram" (or just scream "INGRAM!"- they'll know what it means ;)

And make sure you spell my name right - I spell Catrina a bit different than the norm. So ask for Awakening by Catrina Burgess, available via Ingram.

What if the book store says they can't order it?

If the bookstore says they cannot order it or they work on consignment, send an email to with the name of the bookstore, and my publishing house will do their best to get the book there for you. :)

 ©2015 Catrina Burgess. All rights reserved.